Fall is here!

It’s one of my favorite seasons with crisp clear days and cooler evenings.  How are you and your family celebrating the arrival of Fall?

I’ve spent a few Friday evenings sitting on metal bleachers in cool weather.  Football games and cool Fall evenings bring out the hot chocolate, blankets and fingerless gloves.  Nothing like a minor cold snap to remind people of their need for fingerless gloves, hats, and scarves.

Spiders climbing up our front door

In addition to enjoying the cooler evenings at football games, we’ve done some decorating.  This month’s focus is pumpkins and black spiders.  Next month I’ll replace the spiders with turkeys.

Metal pumpkins announce the arrival of Fall

I’ve also changed up my jewelry a bit and started wearing a black and orange Troll Bead bracelet.  It has plenty of space left on it for more beads, so a purchase at the next Trunk Sale is in order.  As I’ve mentioned before, in my post about Charm Bracelets, Troll Beads  simplify artistic expression.

Have you changed your decor or jewelry to celebrate the season?

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Decorating, My Thoughts on Life, Trollbeads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fall is here!

  1. Patrice says:

    No, I haven’t. You know me decorating isn’t my thing. I did knit a pumpkin hat for the baby I baby sit for. Looking forward to seeing you at Thanksgiving!

  2. All Unwound says:

    I saw the pumpkin hat and I think it’s super cute! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. Brooke says:

    I’ve bought a pumpkin, but I think I enjoy decorating more for Thanksgiving than Halloween. With everyone going so far out with lights and eerie ghouls for their Halloween decor, it makes me shrink back and reevaulate.

  4. Sher says:

    I didn’t decorate for fall this year. I love your decorations. Definitely love the spiders! I took a picture of the big spider on my deck and I printed it out for the girls at work to see and we have a black lazer printer. It turned out so cool looking! We blew it up and it’s hanging in the clinic.

  5. Kala says:

    Did a bit of Fall decorating…a new concept for me:):) But am loving it. As for jewelry, not yet – though you got me thinking now:):)

  6. stelabird says:

    I like the spiders in the doors!

  7. All Unwound says:

    Kala & Stela,

    Spiders are a new concept for me! They are a bit creepy but fun.

  8. Fabric Fascination says:

    I think we will be celebrating Fall by raking leaves this weekend.

Leave a Reply

