Tribalism

A marketing blog I read said the first question people ask when buying something is, “would someone from my tribe buy this?”  Your tribe is the group of people you identify with.  If it doesn’t fit with the tribe’s identity you won’t buy it.  Even if the price is reduced.  So sellers need to know who their tribe is, what they want, and then sell to that group.  It’s an interesting twist on “know your buyer.”

This has me thinking about my identity and tribe.  I belong to the tribe that appreciates handmade products using quality materials.   Color and texture are very important parts of how the item speaks to me.  Handmade items are unique.  I don’t want to wear or own the exact same items everyone else does.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in All Unwound ETSY store, My Thoughts on Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

