New Year’s Resolutions

Yes I know that January 1st is long past.  I just haven’t been into making New Year’s Resolutions for the past several years.  Looking back I realize that I have actually set some goals and accomplished them….I just didn’t label them “New Year’s Resolutions.”  What about you?  Have you been setting goals?  A goal must be specific and measureable, if it isn’t then most people don’t meet it.  I read that the average American goes on 4 diets a year and doesn’t lose any weight.  So, “lose some weight,” doesn’t cut it.  “Lose 5 lbs by April 15th” does. 

This year I have drawn up a Business Plan and that seems to be all about setting goals.  It outlines all of the small steps I have to take to open and stock and promote my ETSY shop. And it makes me ask many WHY questions.  Why am I doing this? What do I want to get out of it?  How can I measure that?  What can I make that people will want to buy? 

One of my goals was to set up a blog.   Since I’ve accomplished that I’m changing that goal to “blog at least 2 times a week.” Specific and measurable and doable while I wrestle with the other questions.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in All Unwound ETSY store, Blogging, My Thoughts on Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

