Celebrity Status

Originally uploaded by Artisan All Unwound

After doing the morning school run I made a quick stop at the grocery store. The day started early so I didn’t get enough sleep. I hadn’t showered or put on makeup. Happily I didn’t run into anyone I know.

At the checkout I noticed that most of the tabliods were showing BAD celebrity photos on their covers. Photographers are paid to trail after celebrities and take shots of them when they are running a quick errand sans makeup. Paid to get the shot from the least flattering angle. Paid to “catch them” when they decide to run to the grocery store before really preparing for their day. I looked like a celebrity but there wasn’t anyone there to record it. Thankfully!!

Why are there all these nasty tabloid photos? We the public enjoy seeing celebrities looking their worst. I think it makes us feel better about ourselves. Except when we fit right in with those photos! I wanted to run to the salon and get a pedicure and have my hair washed and styled. Since I’m not a celebrity I don’t have the time or the money to do that on the spur of the moment. Instead I went home and made good use of my bathroom products and my hand knit Luxury Spa Washcloth.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in My Thoughts on Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

