Clearing the Stash

In my post about my lost ball of yarn I mentioned my yarn stash. It’s time to decrease the size of that stash.

I have six brand new hanks of this lovely Rowanspun Tweed Aran. It is 100g and 170mtrs of dark purple tweed with flecks of blue and wine. It is labeled as Caviar but all of the online photos of Rowanspun Tweed Aran Caviar show a brown yarn. This is an eggplant. All the same shade, Caviar 760 and all the same dyelot 28K9. The yarn directory, Yarndex has shade cards for Rowan but none list number 760.

After scouring the Internet I found that Rare Rowan Yarns lists Caviar as number 760. It’s in one of the Kaffe Fasset kits. I’ve decided that Rowan changed it’s numbering at some point, perhaps because they changed the colors a bit too.

I’ve had it for quite some time and not used it. So I will post it for sale in my ETSY shop. Someone out there probably needs this discontinued yarn to finish a project. Or wants to begin a new project. It is a lovely color…whatever number it goes by.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in All Unwound ETSY store, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

