Color Whirlwind

My friend told me to “leave the past behind.” She was talking about going ahead and using up the OLD Stampin’ Up! colors and starting to buy and use the new ones. For those of you that don’t know, SU retired a bunch of colors in July 2009. The problem is I’ve still got some REALLY old colors.

Today I went to use up some Bravo Burgundy paper, discontinued in July 2009. Found out I had never bought it. I still had the color it replaced, Baroque Burgundy. That color was discontinued in 2005! Yes I used it. The idea of combining it with Baja Breeze I took from Stamping with Val’s WordPress blog.

Unfortunately I needed a sympathy card.

Recipe provided for personal use only.  All rights reserved.  Do not copy for publication, contest submissions or to sell.

Recipe: Pop Dots.  Stampin’ Up’s Baja Breeze, Confetti Tan (retired), Baroque Burgundy (retired), and Whisper White card stock. Top Note die, Impressions plates, the Scalloped Circle punch, and the Large Oval punch. I used the “Just for You Series” stamp set Watercolor Wishes (retired). For inks I used Baroque Burgundy (retired), Black StazOn and VersaMark.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in My Thoughts on Life, Rubber Stamping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

