Stamping Lite Knitting Heavy

Stitches n Color  by Artisan All Unwound
Stitches n Color , a photo by Artisan All Unwound on Flickr.

My blog and my recent crafting have been very knitting oriented. I haven’t done much stamping or scrapbooking lately and that’s reflected in my blog posts. I truly enjoy stampin and scrappin but…I’ve been very busy and needed portable craft projects.

It’s hard to stamp with ink while on a long car trip. It’s hard to trim photos while sitting on the sidelines at a kid’s activity. Knitting during a meeting isn’t considered rude, the way taking over a table and doing a scrapbook layout would be. 🙂

So other than a sympathy card and a get well card, my card making has been nonexistent. Hopefully over the next few weeks I’ll focus on happier cards and get some card making done. I’m challenging myself to work with some stamp sets I haven’t used in a long time. We’ll see if that jumpstarts my card making. My ambitions don’t extend to scrapbooking, yet.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Blogging, Knitting, Rubber Stamping, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

