The Most Time Consuming Scarf Ever!

Keyhole Scarf in Waves Pattern

I love the color and texture of this yarn.  It’s a medium brown with flecks of purple, gold and fuchsia.  I can see myself wearing it with purple and gold long-sleeved t-shirts this winter.   It is commercial yarn but has a thick thin tight loose pattern going on that mimics hand spun.  What I’d call a nubby textured yarn and it’s single ply.  I lost the label long ago, I think it’s a Rowan Tweed.  Yes, found label at bottom of basket it is Rowan Tobacco!

So I knit a scarf from it, didn’t like it and ripped it out.  I knit a different patterned scarf from it.  Didn’t finish it.  Didn’t like it.  Ripped it out.  This week I saw the lovely yarn sitting in my basket and decided to knit a scarf with it.  Yes there is a pattern here! LOL

This week, I have started a scarf, ripped it out and started another scarf with it.  By the time I complete this scarf it will be the “Scarf of many Patterns!”

Why in the world is this crazy woman spending so much time knitting herself a scarf when she doesn’t even have 25 items up in her Etsy shop yet?!  Cause I wear my knitting and jewelry around town.  I want people to see me with knitwear that’s as cute as what’s in my Etsy shop.

So what’s the verdict on this scarf?  It’s a keyhole scarf with wave-like shaping.  I’ve named it the Waves Pattern.  Funky or just plain weird?  Bind off or rip it out?

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Creating patterns, Knitting, My Thoughts on Life, Scarf, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

