Branding and Promoting Your Small Business

All Unwound's Etsy Avatar Hand Spun and Hand Knit

Branding and promoting your small business is essential.  Even if you are a crafter or artisan.  After extensive reading about branding and promoting small businesses I decided to open a Facebook Fan Page.  Apparently it is a great way to brand my Etsy shop and promote my blog.  300 million people are on Facebook.  Some of them are interested in felted bags and hand knit accessories.  Some would enjoy reading about the process on this blog and the All Unwound Fan Page tells them about the blog.

Check out this post on 120 Places to Promote Your Indie or Artisan Business it isn’t boring, go ahead and click.  If you’re really committed to your business you can work your way down the list!

As an artisan rather than a marketer social media is confusing and requires some technical knowledge.  I found 10 Small Business Social Media Marketing Tips to be helpful with this.

Please stop by and become a FAN of my brand new All Unwound Facebook Fan Page! You’ll  notice that I’ve decided to use my Etsy Avatar for my Facebook Fan Page Avatar.  That’s part of being consistent with my brand.

If you have a small business how are you promoting your brand or business?

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in All Unwound ETSY store, Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Branding and Promoting Your Small Business

  1. Great post! I put my name everywhere as part of my branding. I introduce myself to possible clients by saying, “Hi, I’m Tiffany Barry from Will Write 4 Food.” Immediately, I’m a conversation starter, and I go from there. I’m setting a date with a photographer to take some professional pictures, as well, to use on all my online sites as part of my branding technique to sell myself.

    I checked out your Facebook fan page, and I would also suggest you add Networked Blogs to your page. The installation is quick and easy, and it helps you promote your posts on your page.

  2. All Unwound says:

    Thanks for your input! I just linked the Artisan All Unwound blog to the All Unwound Facebook FAN page today. Next time I post to my blog it should show up on my wall.

  3. Jacqueline says:

    Interesting links you’ve provided here, I’ll have to make my way through the lists. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

