On My Knitting Needles; Slouch Hat in Variegated Brown Green

This will be a fun slouchy hat.  There will be enough room to tuck your hair up inside the hat if you’d like! This hat is a great choice if you frequently wear your hair up, plenty of room for hair and your hair clip, without distorting the hat.   Knit in 100% acrylic,  it is soft and a great choice for those with wool allergies.  The seed stitch ribbing provides interest as does the variegated yarn.

Slouch hat being knit from the ribbing on up!

This variegated yarn has light brown, dark brown, charcoal and green in it. The colors are shown off as subtle stripes in this pattern.  This hat matches almost any coat you have.  If you are interested in this hat but would like it in a different color please email me and I’ll knit one for you.

Slouch hat looks more hat like from this angle! Notice how the variegated yarn makes each hat unique.

Once I’ve finished knitting this Slouch Hat I’ll post it in All Unwound’s Etsy shop.  I have knit this slouch hat in a variegated blue yarn as well as a light green and yellow yarn.  Because of all my holiday sales only the green and yellow one is currently available, but I will knit another slouch hat soon.

Stop by and check out All Unwound’s Slouch Hats, Stocking Caps, and Roll Brim Hats for stylish ways to keep warm this Winter.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in All Unwound ETSY store, Knitting, On My Knitting Needles and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to On My Knitting Needles; Slouch Hat in Variegated Brown Green

  1. Edi says:

    I love that you can fit your hair and hair clip inside! Great idea!

  2. LeAnn says:

    Love your yarn choice. I’m all thumbs when it comes to knitting, but I admire those who knit.

  3. Sandy says:

    Your slouch hat looks great! I can’t wait to see it finished.
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my last blog. I have never seen the Coati’s teeth, but I do have photos of the Coatimundi’s claws from a previous post: http://quiltincats.blogspot.com/2011/12/what-is-white-nose-coatimundi-patagonia.html

Leave a Reply

