Halloween Dilemma

Moss and leaves line the path to my front door.

The weather in October gets a bit cooler and many turn their thoughts to Halloween decorating.  Darker decor and spider webs are everywhere!   Cooler weather always has me thinking about cleaning and reorganizing.

I’d really like to clean up my front walkway and brighten up the entrance.  Unless I’d like that creepy Halloween vibe!

It’s always a dilemma for me.  Just as I feel motivated to clean and brighten things a holiday that celebrates the shorter days of Autumn comes along.  Last year I cleaned everything up and then added gigantic spiders to the front door.  This year I may leave the moss, clean around it and then add the spiders and fake spider webs.

Moss Halloween Leaves

A close up of the moss.

How do you plan on changing your front entrance for the arrival of Autumn?

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Decorating, My Thoughts on Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloween Dilemma

  1. Edi says:

    The moss does add a nice touch for fall and Halloween! Show us pictures on what you decide 🙂

  2. We have lots of moss on the path leading up to our door, but somehow it doesn’t look as charming as yours 🙂
    We need to remove it regularly, even in summer! I agree with Edi – it would add a nice touch for Halloween!

Leave a Reply

