Finally Fall Has Arrived!

Our weather has been so hot and humid this year.  I have been impatiently awaiting Fall.  Finally it’s no longer humid at 6:30 in the morning! I can even wear a sweatshirt at that time of morning. 😀

I posted last week about my Halloween Dilemma.  I decided to keep the moss but get rid of the black dirt/moss on the walkway.  When it got wet it was a bit slippery.  I’m hoping for a good Halloween turnout this year and a safe walkway will help that holiday go smoothly!

Moss Path Brick Pavers Halloween Decor

A clean walkway with some moss. Maybe more moss will grow before Halloween!

I did a bit of decorating too.  These spiders first made their appearance last October and I still think they are very fun!

Spiders climbing up our front door

Metal jack-o-lanterns have also been hung in my foyer.  Just like last year the change in weather has inspired me to change my Trollbead charm bracelet.  This year Trollbeads added a Halloween release to their beads.  There is a spider, a glow in the dark bead and a sterling silver pumpkin.  I limited myself to just one bead, but I might buy a few more before next Halloween.  Check out Trollbeads Universe to see the bead glow in the dark!

Trollbeads Silver Sterling Halloween 2012 Release

Spider, glow in the dark glass bead, and pumpkin with a bat’s mouth!

What are you doing to mark the change in seasons?

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Decorating, Household Tips, My Thoughts on Life, Trollbeads and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finally Fall Has Arrived!

  1. Edi says:

    Your walkway looks nice all cleaned up 🙂 And your decorations and bracelet are fun! Love the jack-o-lantern 🙂

  2. You really gave your walkway a good scrubbing 🙂
    Love that pumpkin bead!
    It has been cool/rainy all summer long and now it’s really cold. brrr. We have plenty of moss everywhere. haha

  3. Sandy says:

    Good idea to clean up the moss on the walkway. Safer and it looks great. I miss Halloween. Since I can’t pack along a lot of decorations, I settle for watching my favorite holiday movies like “Hocus Pocus”. There’s no one to come knocking at our door since we are in the middle of 320 acres of wildlife preserve. Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

