December is here!

With all of its cleaning and present buying and food making the beginning of the holiday season is upon us. Do you have a plan in place to reduce the stress of the season? Share it!

I’ve decided on the Christmas cards I’m making and sending. I’ve gotten some of them stamped and the parts cut out. Yes hand stamped cards will be sent out sometime soon. No photo since that would spoil the surprise! Having already decided on the cards and gotten started has reduced some of my holiday stress.

Many people decorate the weekend after Thanksgiving. This allows them to enjoy their holiday decorations for the longest possible amount of time. I don’t think I’ve ever been ready to decorate that early. It seems like I just put up the last years tree! This past week I spent knitting up some custom orders and getting those delivered.  Now that those orders are done I’ll have more time to focus on decorating.  I like to clean my house before putting up any decorations. So today I’m doing a little cleaning in preparation for the decorating to come.

Have you seen this decorating idea? I pinned it to my Pinterest Boards. I’ve got the perfect vase for this!

Gold Red Green Bows Christmas Decor Vase

This is my twist on their idea!  I had plenty of extra red, green, and gold bows.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Decorating, Household Tips, Rubber Stamping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to December is here!

  1. Edi Royer says:

    I’m just trying to get as much done every day so I’m not totally swamped when the holidays arrive. Decorating has taken a back seat this year, I’m afraid.

  2. Duni says:

    This year I’m a bit late in everything. I’ve started decorating a bit, but we are still trying to find a fake but nice looking tree. Started writing a few cards to family and friends who live overseas plus made some last minute gifts as well! Now I need to think about what to cook over the holidays 🙂

    • All Unwound says:

      It sounds like you are doing a bit of everything all at once! The mail is getting slower now, so getting those cards and gifts out to people living overseas is important.

  3. Paige says:

    My biggest tip for an organized season is to start buying/making your gifts early. Like, in October early. People think I’m weird when I tell them this, but guess who only has 3 things left to buy? This girl.

  4. sher says:

    What a simple but creative decorating idea! Also a great place to stash the bows while you’re waiting to wrap. Much better there than in a box or closet.

Leave a Reply

