A Couple of Pinterest Recipe Reviews

I’m still pinning recipes to my Pinterest Recipes to Try board, and I’m still pinning some twice!  🙂 I’m also trying them out as I have time.  Here are a couple I tried recently.

First up are these Egg Bacon Muffins that use ingredients I already had in my refrigerator.  How could I resist trying this recipe out?

Egg Bacon Muffins Before Baking

Before baking!

As you can see I filled this a bit full. 4 eggs salt pepper, water and some shredded cheddar cheese whisked together. I sprayed my muffin tins and then wrapped microwavable bacon around the outside of the muffin tin. Then whisked the eggs and poured them in. I baked them at 350 for 28 minutes, because they looked done to me.  Very tasty!

Egg Bacon Muffins After Baking

Egg Bacon Muffins After Baking

Check out the original pin here.  These Egg Bacon Muffins also reheat well.  I put three of them on a plate and microwaved them for 45 seconds.  Your microwave time will vary.

The second recipe is for a protein shake.  If you want to build muscle you need extra protein and many of us don’t get enough in our regular diets.  This required a trip to the store to buy Almond Milk.  I bought the unflavored, unsweetened Almond Milk.  It’s packed with calcium.

Protein Shake Homemade

Yes I drank some before I took the photo!

I’m enjoying this protein shake.   This is a tasty “on the go” way to get calcium and protein into your diet.  Here’s the original recipe I pinned.  The one change I made was to use coffee ice cubes instead of water ice cubes, that way the melting ice doesn’t create a watery shake.

As always, promptly refrigerate any leftovers!!

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Diet, Finances and Money, Recipe, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

