Tea and a Pedicure

Tea Mug Coffee Artisan Pottery

Handmade mug filled with hot tea!

All I really wanted the other day was a cup of hot tea and a pedicure. It’s a brand new year with thousands of possibilities. Unfortunately the demands of work and school have asserted themselves.  I have thousands of things to do in the next few days. Spending money by indulging myself isn’t on that list.  So I got up and began getting things done.

As a reward for all of my hard work I decided to try the quick cheap pedicure I pinned on Pinterest onto my Destress Board.

Scrub Brush Cosmetic Pedicure

The brush I used for my pedicure!

The pin suggested using an old toothbrush but a cosmetic scrub brush sounded so much better!  I already own one.

Heel Before Pedicure

Click to get a better view of my heel before pedicure.

Have you ever tried taking a photo of the heel of your own foot?  It took quite a bit of twisting to get the right angle and then my foot looked very odd.  Ah well at least you can see the dry cracked heel.  It’s time to wear socks most days and I want a smooth heel that doesn’t snag on my hand knit socks.

RESULTS

I found it VERY relaxing.  The cosmetic brush wasn’t stiff enough to take off much skin.  So I tried using a clean new toothbrush.  That took more dead skin off than the cosmetic brush.  My skin came out feeling very soft.  Unfortunately my heels are still cracked.  So this pin is relaxing but not a cure for dry cracked heels.

Pinterest pedicure after

After Pinterest pedicure

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Household Tips, How to, My Thoughts on Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tea and a Pedicure

  1. Sounds like a great way to relax! But I hear ya on being busy and not wanting to spend the money to have it done. I’m a diy pedi girl too 🙂

Leave a Reply

