New Years Resolutions 2012 Review

Footsteps by Rubber Dragon
Footsteps, a photo by Rubber Dragon on Flickr.

For 2012 I focused on increasing the number of steps I walked each day. I made an effort to drink more water and to make the healthiest food choices available. I was able to move from the sedentary hospital visitor of January and February to an average of 8,552 steps per day! October 2012 success!

Unfortunately I stopped wearing my pedometer around Halloween, or early November. Then I focused on preparing my home for visitors and cooking. I walked in January of 2013 but didn’t record my steps. By February 2013 I was back to sitting in the hospital with a sick family member. Here are some tips from my hospital experience last year, Tips For Visiting Friends and Family in the Hospital.

This time around I am making an effort to get up and walk during each of my visits. Yes even if it means walking up and down a hospital hallway. I am more convinced than ever that the best way to increase our health is to keep moving. Once I start spending less time at the hospital I’ll focus on keeping myself moving in 2013.

About All Unwound

Knitting, Felting, and Spinning are consuming all of my time! Please FAN All Unwound on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/AllUnwound
This entry was posted in Diet, My Thoughts on Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Years Resolutions 2012 Review

  1. I’m glad you did well with your goals in 2012 and I hope 2013 is even better. Taking a walk is a great way to let a family member rest, but still be there for them while they’re in the hospital.

  2. Duni says:

    Congrats on your successes! I only just returned from visiting my mom in hospital. I’m the type that can’t sit for long, I get fidgety 😉

Leave a Reply

